top of page

Week 4 at ICERT 16

I feel like this week went by pretty quickly. We had three tours of middle school students on Monday. One of the researchers asked me to help with some of the tours, so I helped give two of them. Mostly, I explained what Stallion was, including its hardware and presented some of the demos.

I had also been doing simple scripts to try get some effects done in Unity. We want to get some objects randomly disappear and reappear in the scene to represent visual impairment. So far, I had been able to make the object fade out but I'm still working on getting on to fade in back on the scene again. Making a test object fade in took longer than I anticipated because it was hard to make it fade out gradually. Thanks to the help my good friend Carlo Rodriguez Penney gave me, I was able to figure it out.

I also worked on manipulating the intensity of the lights. We want to try and get the lights in the scene be more intense in certain times interval. This also has to do with the visual impairment some patients suffer.

Challenge of the week: Me and Marvis we're getting nervous over the fact that we didn't have a concrete idea of our project's storyline or the type of demo we were gonna do. We had been waiting to hear from Andrew's contact, who is has previous experience with film making and had told us she was going to make a storyboard and send it to us. But she was taking too long to respond so we didn't had a plot line we could could base on.

How we overcame that challenge: Andrew and Dr. Brian met up with us to tell us that we were ditching their contact because, and they were gonna guide us through the rest of the development of the project. Because of our time frame, our demos is going to be more simple, and they told us we should first concentrate in making four special effects to represent postictal syndromes, which are objects fade in and out, bright lights, loud audio and heavy painting from the character.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page